Congratulations 5 Calgary Fire players and 2 Calgary Fire coaches who were recognized for their achievements this year at the AFHL Awards Ceremonies during Hockey Alberta’s Provincial Championships. Calgary Fire players earned 6 player awards, including an unprecedented sweep of “MVP” for all three female elite divisions. View all AFHL award recipients here.


  • Most Valuable Player: Summer Fomradas, Calgary Fire AAA
  • Top Defense: Summer Fomradas, Calgary Fire AAA
  • Coach of the Year: Kyle Severson, Calgary Fire AAA

U18 AA

  • Most Valuable Player: Kaysah Nurani, Calgary Fire U18 AA Red
  • Top Rookie: Olivia Imperato, Calgary Fire U18 AA White
  • Coach of the Year: Jordan Fenton, Calgary Fire U18 AA White

U15 AA

  • Most Valuable Player: Davina Davis, Calgary Fire U15 AA Red
  • Top Defense: Lily Oster, Calgary Fire U15 AA Red