Skip to content

TEAM CONTACTS

2019/20 AGE GROUP COORDINATORS

2019/20 GHC JR INFERNO TIMBITS

Division Team Contact Position Email
Timbits Timbit 1 N SR   (North) Shane Beazley Head Coach sbeazley@ellisdon.com
Timbits Timbit 1 S SR  (South) Ben Weber Head Coach bencweber@gmail.com
Timbits Timbit 1 SR North Kelly Raffan Manager raffangirls@live.ca
Timbits Timbit 1 SR South David Brilz Manager dbrilz1@gmail.com
Timbits Timbit 2 JR North Shannon Wicks Manager shannonwicks@hotmail.com
Timbits Timbit 2 JR South Amber Carney Manager chaissonamber@gmail.com
Timbits Timbit 2 N JR  (North) Ryan Elliot Head Coach elliottinspections@yahoo.ca
Timbits Timbit 2 S JR  (South) Geoffrey Berry Head Coach geoffjberry@hotmail.com

2019/20 GHC JR INFERNO NOVICE

Division Team Contact Position Email
Novice Novice GHC 1 North Shonn Hilliard Head Coach shonn.hilliard@gmail.com
Novice Novice GHC 1 North Tammy Quinn Manager tquinn@telus.net
Novice Novice GHC 1 South Colin Witwer Head Coach colinwitwer@hotmail.com
Novice Novice GHC 1 South Elysha Whissell Manager elyshaw@outlook.com
Novice Novice GHC 2 North Red Heather Isidoro Head Coach hisidoro@pinecliffenergy.com
Novice Novice GHC 2 North Red Christina Corby Manager christina_vm@yahoo.com
Novice Novice GHC 2 North White Samm Holmes Head Coach sammholmes@gmail.com
Novice Novice GHC 2 North White Nicole Walker Manager walker.nicole@shaw.ca
Novice Novice GHC 2 South Red Kyle Wanvig Head Coach kylewanvig@eliteseal.ca
Novice Novice GHC 2 South Red Maureen Carr Manager mocarr@hotmail.com
Novice Novice GHC 2 South Silver Darren Rommerdahl Head Coach Rommer16@Shaw.ca
Novice Novice GHC 2 South Silver Austin Vlooswyk Manager austinjv@gmail.com
Novice Novice GHC 2 South White Kaley Herman Head Coach jeffherman1@hotmail.com
Novice Novice GHC 2 South White Carolyn Lenstra Manager carolyntom13@gmail.com

2019/20 GHC JR INFERNO ATOM

Division Team Contact Position Email
Atom Atom 1 North Becky McGee Head Coach beckymcgee11@gmail.com
Atom Atom 1 North Amanda Murphy Manager molly_murphy@mac.com
Atom Atom 1 South Ryan Paxton Head Coach ryanpaxton75@gmail.com
Atom Atom 1 South Tara Lyseng Manager taralyseng@gmail.com
Atom Atom 2 North John Cherewko Head Coach jdcherewko@gmail.com
Atom Atom 2 North Chad Hendry Head Coach chadhendry@shaw.ca
Atom Atom 2 North Christine Clary Manager christinemclary@gmail.com
Atom Atom 2 South Jessica Kristine Head Coach jakirstine@gmail.com
Atom Atom 2 South Heather Smith Manager smithdog@shaw.ca
Atom Atom Blaze Chris Henderson Head Coach hendc@telus.net
Atom Atom Blaze Jenn Croteau Manager Jenncroteau11@gmail.com
Atom Atom Flames Randy Mosher Head Coach ranmos2001@yahoo.ca
Atom Atom Flames Kellie Harvie Manager kellieharvie@Gmail.com
Atom Atom Heat Brad Ferrence Head Coach Bference2@gmail.com
Atom Atom Heat Jodie Baldwin Manager jl_gibson@hotmail.com
Atom Atom Ignite Blaine Dobinson Head Coach bdobinson@shaw.ca
Atom Atom Ignite Zahra Khakoo Manager Zahra.khakoo@gmail.com
Atom Atom Scorch Justin Globle Head Coach justingoble@live.ca
Atom Atom Scorch Ellie Cadrin Manager ghcatomscorch2019@gmail.com
Atom Atom Spark Mike Cave Head Coach  mwcave@shaw.ca
Atom Atom Spark Anna Tang Manager ANNAKIMTANG@GMAIL.COM

2019/20 GHC JR INFERNO PEEWEE

Division Team Contact Position Email
Pee Wee Peewee 1 Red Geoff Steele Head Coach geoffsteele74@gmail.com
Pee Wee Peewee 1 Red Sue Scott Manager 6suescott@gmail.com
Pee Wee Peewee 1 White Bruce Curlock Head Coach bcurlock@marlboroenergy.com
Pee Wee Peewee 1 White Kim Marion Manager kim_ukrainetz@hotmail.com
Pee Wee Peewee 2 Trevor  Sorge Head Coach trevor.sorge@cssd.ab.ca
Pee Wee Peewee 2 Joanne Hunt Manager jhunt14@telus.net
Pee Wee Peewee Blaze Jeff Eakins Head Coach jeff.r.eakins@gmail.com
Pee Wee Peewee Blaze Fiona Hajas Manager fionamail1@yahoo.ca
Pee Wee Peewee Flames Chris Sharp Head Coach crsharpy@yahoo.ca
Pee Wee Peewee Flames Judi Nyeste Manager mjanyeste@telus.net
Pee Wee Peewee Heat Chad Babiuk Head Coach chad.babiuk@codehunterllp.com
Pee Wee Peewee Heat Amit Saxena Manager Amit.Saxena@cnrl.com
Pee Wee Peewee Ignite Brian  Webster Head Coach websterbrian99@gmail.com
Pee Wee Peewee Ignite Heather Smith Manager smithdog@shaw.ca
Pee Wee Peewee Spark Josh Lazzari Head Coach jlazz100@gmail.com
Pee Wee Peewee Spark Ken Filewych Manager kenfile@mac.com

2019/20 GHC JR INFERNO BANTAM

Division Team Contact Position Email
Bantam Bantam 1 Red Craig McGeachie Head Coach cmcgeachie@shaw.ca
Bantam Bantam 1 Red Shannon Burch Manager Shannonrhburch@gmail.com 
Bantam Bantam 1 White Dean McIntosh Head Coach dmcintosh@hockeycanada.ca
Bantam Bantam 1 White Marni Cain Manager marni_cain@yahoo.com 
Bantam Bantam 2 Red Neil Gawley Head Coach trim1@shaw.ca
Bantam Bantam 2 Red Marcy Nielsen Manager marcynielsen@gmail.com
Bantam Bantam 2 White Mike Furuya Head Coach mfuruya@shaw.ca
Bantam Bantam 2 White Rick Kaun Manager rickkaun@gmail.com 
Bantam Bantam Blaze Jeff Magus Head Coach jeff.magus@maguseng.com
Bantam Bantam Blaze Stu Bridle Manager Manu9td@shaw.ca
Bantam Bantam Flames Steve Mann Head Coach twylamae@hotmail.com
Bantam Bantam Flames Sara Godfrey Manager motfrey@hotmail.com
Bantam Bantam Ignite Peter Bertels Head Coach peter.bertels@stonehaus.ca
Bantam Bantam Ignite Debbie Shearer Manager debashearer@gmail.com
Bantam Bantam Scorch Dan Parsons Head Coach parsons13@gmail.com
Bantam Bantam Scorch Meghan Mann Manager meghan.mann75@gmail.com
Bantam Bantam Spark Corey Fiske Head Coach Drcoreyfiske@aol.com
Bantam Bantam Spark Lesley Hawke Manager leshawke45@gmail.com 

2019/20 GHC JR INFERNO MIDGET

Division Team Contact Position Email
Midget Midget 1 Red Todd Thoreson Head Coach tthoreso@gmail.com
Midget Midget 1 Red Lee Courtney Manager leecourtney@shaw.ca
Midget Midget 1 Silver Kasey Clipperton Head Coach eb-kc@shaw.ca
Midget Midget 1 Silver Jacqui Piebiak Manager gpiebiak@telusplanet.net
Midget Midget 1 White Kevin Patterson Head Coach patty4@telus.net
Midget Midget 1 White Jody Yee Manager joyee8@gmail.com
Midget Midget 2 Black Joel Sawyer Head Coach joelsawyer2@gmail.com
Midget Midget 2 Black Jude Berzins Manager jude@berzins.net
Midget Midget 2 Red Paul Copperthwaite Head Coach copperthwaitep@gmail.com
Midget Midget 2 Red Marie McCarthy-Guigon Manager marie.mccarthy.guigon@gmail.com
Midget Midget 2 Silver Scott Bracko Head Coach scott.bracko@centrixcs.com
Midget Midget 2 Silver Angela McClelland Manager angelamcclelland@shaw.ca
Midget Midget 2 White Mark Halliday Head Coach markghalliday@gmail.com
Midget Midget 2 White Arlana Keller Manager arlanakeller@hotmail.com

2019/20 GHC CALGARY FIRE ELITE

Division Team Contact Position Email
Elite Bantam AA Red Sean Bauer Head Coach BFireRed@girlshockeycalgary.com
Elite Bantam AA Red Sarah Healey Manager rshealey@telus.net
Elite Bantam AA White Kyle Severson Head Coach BFireWhite@girlshockeycalgary.com
Elite Bantam AA White Leslie Stevens Manager lesliestevens@telus.net
Elite Midget AA Red David Addison Head Coach MFireRed@girlshockeycalgary.com
Elite Midget AA Red Carla Ironside Manager csironside@shaw.ca
Elite Midget AA White Marc Tremblay Head Coach MFireWhite@girlshockeycalgary.com
Elite Midget AA White Steve Suto Manager scsuto@shaw.ca
Elite Midget AAA Jordan Fenton Head Coach AAAFire@girlshockeycalgary.com
Elite Midget AAA Nicola Ho Fatt Manager gaiser5@telus.net

COMMUNICATION PROCESS

All issues concerning the operation of a team shall be communicated using the following process. The purpose of this process is to establish a standard approach to communication so GHC members can resolve difficulties or misunderstandings in a timely and transparent manner.

At no time should a GHC parent or player contact a member of Hockey Calgary, Hockey Alberta or the Central Zone Referee Committee for a resolution to a team issue. This is in accordance with the communication policies for these governing organizations.

If a GHC member wishes to report an incident to the GHC Board, it must be done so in a formal manner in accordance with GHC's Conflict Resolution Policy. The complaint must be signed and in writing, and must be filed within fourteen (14) days of the incident. Anonymous or third party complaints will not be accepted.

1

Parent and/or Player

In issues that provoke an emotional response and/or risk of hostile confrontation, please honour the 24-Hour Rule. This is an effective way to validate the facts and collect your thoughts.

2

TEAM MANAGER AND COACH

Parents must first work on a resolution with the Team Manager and Head Coach. If necessary, arrange a face-to-face meeting to discuss the issue. The goal of this meeting is to solve the problem.

3

AGE GROUP COORDINATORs

If the issue cannot be resolved, please consult your Age Group Coordinator. AGC will consult with the appropriate Board member(s) and GHC Policies to work towards a satisfactory conclusion.

NEWSLETTER

FOLLOW US